The Calm Before the Storm


I just wanted to pop in and say hello and Good Shabbos before I turn off my computer, plug it in, and hope for the best. I have a lot to update about, as I participated in a very exciting training Wednesday and yesterday, and a different (but very exciting) training today.

Things are crazy here as people drive like they’ve never driven before, supermarket shelves are being cleared out, and everyone’s trying to figure out what they can make that’s in their freezer before we lose power. I love rain, thunder, lightning and wind (especially all together) and I can’t wait to see the fury of Irene.

It looks like we’re all going to be riding out quite the storm over the next few days, so make sure your windows are locked, you have batteries for the various types of technology you have available and that you have a good book, or books, and some candles.

On an aside, I’ve been getting a lot of positive feedback from people about this blog, and I love that I’m actually writing again! Thanks to all who are loyal readers. 🙂

Seriously, an earthquake and a hurricane in one week? I feel like a character in Jumanji!

One thought on “The Calm Before the Storm

Leave a Reply

